Functional

Submit for validation

Bulk submission of a set of objects triggers their validation workflows (leaving them in pending status) or the automatic approval of the changes if applicable (leaving them in approved status). The Objects > Actions on objects > Submit section explains in detail the difference between both options, which applies object by object in this bulk action.

When submitting for validation, the workflows that are triggered can be creation or modification workflows, and only objects in draft status are submitted.

When this option is selected, the objects in the workspace are filtered to show only those corresponding to the chosen subtype and that meet their form validations (for example, having all mandatory attributes completed), but from this list only those objects whose organizational unit the user has creation and modification permission for, and whose status is draft, can be marked for submission.

In addition, next to each object a text appears indicating, in the case of a modified object, whether the change triggers versioning or not.

https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXc8vtyPftPBCIubYeKrHlQjQ7_TKW9DvFXyy0ZNzxc1fl9Ua1qbIRowpT4lSrjBYyNJJPGgjRLnIbLVAGsNgTUadqqhAiAtHaI2m5ZhWYIlntQE3xKX26_b4yCyPLCVlvS0OyEg?key=eE4OxRa9KEXEmq0Gh5OpzA

If the text indicates "Versioning reason", clicking on it opens a window showing the same window that appears to the user when submitting an edited object from the object view.

https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXdbJTzxtRngAvxm2yKQARke3XFAHD0sAqozL0EHw-N1SeuhNanoSv4gt-6OXIq-RMDNr7RTAf6AC3toseSXBL73eHNvNI_o7O1_Zz4-nrmOMoJqrtj55tKZ2aUiuk8UT9sovfY-mg?key=eE4OxRa9KEXEmq0Gh5OpzA

When confirming the submission from the workspace, Anjana shows the user a window to choose an expiration date for all the objects that will be deprecated by the versioning. If any object to be deprecated already has an expiration date filled in, that value will be ignored and the value indicated here will prevail.

https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXdGUhCD5TKcJQCG40JvXrb8DxBfCutQmZ3-am4qxl2GzyLVY6ufz6vMbKPzza-PWG0Sl-Tom2yf9_XuUpI75a0MmBfB1ultb0d17DXywcNA4gwjQ7ajtFSSmhZSSNMPRgi_rCD1Gw?key=eE4OxRa9KEXEmq0Gh5OpzA

Once the date has been chosen and confirmed, if the user has only one role that grants them permission to submit the objects, the objects' validation workflows will be triggered with that role.

If the user has several roles that grant them that permission, Anjana asks which one they want to use to submit the objects for validation in order to trigger the workflows.

https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXd1P1AtA8p7hqUK1HHVLW27kLuM9wfoB-U5_0T4sQ7LoeZln5lHX02VVJHJRRP0B2Gbq9xaOvaqv5mci3Efl6kLXf8_8ATfMxmmCr9YiezTnAKD-qKqXlbFFhO9FttcSrVXW76S?key=eE4OxRa9KEXEmq0Gh5OpzA

When the user confirms the submission, a window appears with the name that Anjana automatically generates for the job, which the user can modify if desired, and in this same window, the user is given the option to delete the objects from their workspace after submission.

https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXe4CbZ8uLVL1F-0HKav3AAMJdwbl--ScLuobh75bVa8Avc4KLOaFJGDLcVYEmykY4V9jY58PI3uzXjUkTxNjsoiV268A5ZGerH1dbHGaQxdtNxLmDF8DEltWtOIf4GQ-QbWXdMmMg?key=eE4OxRa9KEXEmq0Gh5OpzA

After confirming the job name, the progress of the process is shown to the user and, once finished, they can access the details.

https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXc8EfSgybt1ly5p0KAHEv7MGkDygQWcS-D1g4csuqrbe5ahXVZhON2r7lfbh2jn6qC16b5T992MynAua1UP6IY2eGeXXNa4xEV8pblB67GESRT3iJxNYbxftcN4eLH2dnW0hLJyYw?key=eE4OxRa9KEXEmq0Gh5OpzA

When accessing the job result, on the job detail screen, you can see the objects with their current status, the date the workflow was launched, and the job status for that object.

https://lh7-rt.googleusercontent.com/docsz/AD_4nXcAKgtYx2aM7JUb9eEZFNDZAIdLZl1TnVn0mFhxS1ae629aJQUOzfhfBJgGzUW2Pu27VkQcPYZLPTyN-O6hyfexYlSMMJdDzHY3pqanuoGc8fBOdX4lVx1NvvI0oKZIh5cnC_o6tQ?key=eE4OxRa9KEXEmq0Gh5OpzA

The launching of the objects' workflows or their automatic validations is audited, and the corresponding snapshots of the objects are saved.